CALENDAR

Meetings

We meet at the Phipps Center for the Arts, 109 Locust St., Hudson, Wisconsin.  Meetings are held on the first Wednesday every month from January to December at 6:30 pm.  The July meeting is held on the second Wednesday.  Additional mid-month meetings are also scheduled to accommodate speaker schedules or special events.

Until we are able to meet at the Phipps, all club meetings will be virtual, using Cisco’s WebEx application.  Please see this blog post for more information about joining meetings.

2021 Meetings

  • Thursday, April 15, 6:30 pm:  Harold Ross on ” Sculpting with Light; a Transformative Process”  A meeting link has been sent to all members.  See https://www.haroldrossfineart.com/
  • Tuesday, April 19, 6:00 pm:  “Wacom 101” sponsored by the Camera Council and Hunts Photo – a meeting link will be sent to all members
  • Wednesday, April 21, 6:30 pm: Jay Olson-Goude on “The Palouse” see this blog post for more information
  • Wednesday, May 5, 6:30 pm:  Craig Varjabedian on “White Sands National Park”  see this post for more information: https://www.craigvarjabedian.com/
  • Wednesday, May 12, 6:30 pm:  Tim Grey -” Favorite Photoshop and Lightroom Features” sponsored by the Camera Council
  • Friday, May 14, 6:00 pm:  “Woodland Photography” with Korey Hart, sponsored by the Camera Council and Hunts Photo – a registration link has been sent to all members
  • Wednesday, June 2, 6:30 pm:  Salon Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 16, 6:30 pm:  Mariann Cyr – “Why Didn’t That Image Score Higher?” A meeting link will be sent to all members
  • July:  Summer Break and Scavenger Hunt – details will follow
  • Wednesday, August 4, 6:30 pm:  Salon Meeting
  • Wednesday, August 18, 6:30 pm:  Special Mid-Month TBA
  • Wednesday, September 1, 6:30 pm:  Speaker Meeting TBA
  • Wednesday, September 15, 6:30 pm:  Special Mid-Month TBA
  • Wednesday, October 6, 6:30 pm:  Salon Meeting
  • Wednesday, October 20, 6:30 pm:  Special Mid-Month TBA
  • Wednesday, November 3, 6:30 pm:  Speaker Meeting TBA
  • Wednesday, November 17, 6:30 pm:  Special Mid-Month TBA
  • Wednesday, December 1, 6:30 pm:  Salon Meeting

2022 Meetings

  • Wednesday, January 5, 6:30 pm:  Year End Awards

2020 Board Meetings

  • To Be Announced

Photowalks

Please submit photowalk images to photowalk@wiphotoclub.com

Special Events

Club Submission Deadlines

For monthly assignments check here.

  • March 17, 5:00 pm
  • May 12, 5:00 pm
  • July 14, 5:00 pm
  • September 15, 5:00 pm
  • November 10, 5:00 pm

Exhibits

  • September 17-October 21, 2021 Member Exhibit at the Phipps Center for the Arts
  • Monthly member exhibits at the Hudson Area Joint Library
  • Healing Arts Exhibits in conjunction with the Phipps are postponed

N4C Submission Deadlines

  • 10th of the month in September, October, November, January, February, March, April and May
  • no contests in June, July and August and December

N4C Judging

  • March 20, 2021 – We judge Digital Journalism

N4C Conventions

  • September 23-26 2021, Duluth (details will follow)
  • September 2022, Wichita Camera Club (dates and details will follow)